February 8th 2017 – “Flying solo, and not for the first time recently!”

Feeling more confident and in more of a strong mindset today.
I woke up early but got up and straight away started writing goals for 2017. A list of things I can stick in my wall and read every morning, and then before bed every night. All these things are achievable, within my reach. I can do this. I just have to believe I already have it. It’s on it’s way to me. Just keep moving forward and thinking positively.

I also started a list of complements about myself that I’ve received in the past. As many as I could think of. It might sound abit egotistical but it was an idea given to me by my friend that helps with self esteem. I cut them up into individual strips, folded them up and put them all in a cookie jar (best I lay off the cookies anyway!). The idea being every morning as I get up, or get dressed, I take a moment, pull one out and read it aloud. Take it on board, and be thankful for it. If I do this everyday, bit by bit, my self esteem and confidence will start to grow. This confidence will feed into my positive thinking relating to my goals. It’s just about getting me on the right wave length, setting me up nicely for the day.

I get ready and leave for the gym.
My routine is kicking in now, I know what I’m doing day to day. Gym, walk in to the centre of town, coffees, lunches, then work. I can do this. I can fill my days.

After the gym I head to my favourite hide out and sit and read my new book, The Alchemist.
I have heard about this book for years, it’s meant to be very enlightening, so I thought I’d give it a go. It’s sold millions, so surely it can’t be bad.
It’s about a shepherd boy who goes on a journey to fulfill his destiny.
So far I’m enjoying it. A lot has jumped out at me already. But I don’t find reading easy due to my dyslexia… Glad it’s got nice big font and isn’t too difficult to follow! Also I’m so tired that I have to re-read some parts as my mind starts to wonder and shut down. If only it did that at night! I’m looking forward to carrying on this book.

I get to work and find out one of the girls who’s track I’m learning is off sick and they need me to do it alone. Flying solo, and not for the first time in my life recently. I grab my notes and head down to set up. Luckily another swing is there to help and point me in the right direction when I need it. It’s more the setting up if different actors are on.
During the show it all goes smoothly, apart from sending one actor on with cycling sunglasses instead of raybans! I doubt the audience would notice but apparently the actors were laughing. I have no idea where they came from, I just grabbed the first pair of sunglasses I saw.
I got through it all, thank god, and really enjoyed it. Felt part of the team for the first time.
Made the evening go quickly.
I’m feeling positive.

Looking forward to tomorrow, going on a Jack the Ripper Walking Tour as a cast reunion. One of the cast does them on the side for extra money and said he would do one for us and in corporate the pubs along the way! Perfect.

Leave a Reply

